TL;DR
Get business pricing on garage and car supplies
- Business-only prices and quantity discounts
- Tax-exempt purchasing
- Multiple users, one account, clear invoices
BYD and Iberdrola have launched Plan Recarga Inteligente in Spain for customers buying a BYD electric vehicle or plug-in hybrid. The offer includes a wallbox with subsidised installation, an electricity tariff and discounts on home and public charging; eligibility details and some offer conditions are not specified in the supplied report.
BYD and Iberdrola have launched a joint electric-vehicle charging offer in Spain, combining a home wallbox, discounted installation, a special electricity tariff and reduced prices at selected public chargers. The package, marketed as Plan Recarga Inteligente, is available to customers purchasing a BYD electric vehicle or plug-in hybrid, according to the report published November 4.
Customers can receive a home charging station if they arrange its installation through Iberdrola. Iberdrola says buyers pay half the market price for installation, which it describes as a saving of €969. The source does not provide the full installation price or specify whether the stated saving applies in every case.
Customers who choose Iberdrola’s Plan Recarga Inteligente electricity tariff are offered an energy price of €0.25 per kilowatt-hour, including taxes, according to the report. Iberdrola also grants a home-charging discount equivalent to the electricity needed to drive 10,000 kilometres per year, for three years. The source does not spell out how that allowance is calculated or how it appears on a customer’s bill.
The public-charging part provides a 50% discount for six months at selected locations in Iberdrola España’s network. After that, customers receive a 12-month membership in Plan Recarga+, which Iberdrola values at €9.99 per month and says includes a 20% discount on charging sessions. Those benefits apply under the stated offer terms; the report does not list participating charging sites.
Lowering Costs Beyond the Car
The offer ties a vehicle purchase to the cost and convenience of charging, two practical considerations for people weighing an electric car or plug-in hybrid. Rather than covering only a charging device, the package links home installation, electricity pricing and access to a public charging network. Buyers considering a BYD model can therefore compare the package’s stated benefits against their expected home and public charging use.
The offer also gives Iberdrola a route to attract electricity and charging customers through a vehicle brand’s sales channel, while BYD can present a charging solution alongside its cars. That may reduce the number of separate services a buyer has to arrange, but the actual value will depend on eligibility, installation circumstances, tariff conditions and how often a driver uses the participating public chargers.
The public-charging discounts are limited by both time and location: the half-price period lasts six months and applies at selected sites, followed by a membership discount. The announcement does not establish that every Iberdrola charger is included or that the offer will make charging cheaper for every driving pattern.
Products Worth Considering

Autel Level 2 Smart EV Charger, 50 Amp, 240V, NACS Connector, 25-Foot Cable

Chemical Guys 14-Piece Arsenal Builder Car Wash Kit with Foam Blaster

Chemical Guys 10-Piece Car Wash Kit with Foam Gun
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
BYD’s Other Energy Partnerships
The Spanish package follows a strategic partnership between BYD and Iberdrola, according to the source report. The two companies describe the offer as a way to make electric mobility more accessible through charging infrastructure and energy savings. That purpose is their stated aim, rather than an independently measured result.
The announcement comes amid other BYD energy partnerships in Europe. Earlier in the same week, BYD announced a similar offer in Germany with energy company E.ON. In the United Kingdom, BYD has partnered with Octopus Energy since the summer, and the source says that arrangement includes bidirectional charging. The report says bidirectional charging is not part of the Spanish or German offers.
The distinction matters because the Spain package, as described, focuses on a wallbox, energy tariffs and discounted charging. It does not include a stated feature that lets a vehicle send electricity back to a home or the grid. The available information also does not establish whether the Spanish deal will be extended or changed later.
““Thanks to this agreement, BYD customers will have access to first-class charging infrastructure, backed by smart tariffs designed to maximise savings at home and an increasingly extensive and reliable public network with more than 12,000 operational charging points.””
— Luis Buil, Iberdrola España’s Smart Solutions Director
Offer Terms Still to Check
The supplied report does not provide a complete set of eligibility rules and terms. It says the offer is for customers purchasing a BYD electric vehicle or plug-in hybrid, but does not identify eligible models, purchase deadlines, participating dealers, or whether customers must sign up for a particular Iberdrola electricity contract to receive every benefit.
Other details remain open, including the wallbox models available, installation requirements, the locations covered by the public-charging discount and any limits on discounted charging. The €969 installation saving is attributed to Iberdrola, but the source does not provide a comparison method or say whether extra installation work could add costs. It also does not explain the billing mechanism for the home-charging allowance based on 10,000 kilometres of annual driving.
The reported €0.25-per-kWh tariff is a stated price including taxes, but the source does not detail how long that rate applies or what other contract conditions apply. Readers should check the full tariff and offer terms before relying on the quoted amounts. No uptake figures or independently verified customer savings were provided.
Check Terms Before Signing Up
Interested buyers will need to confirm the current terms with BYD or Iberdrola, including which vehicles and purchase dates qualify, how wallbox installation is arranged, and which public chargers accept the discount. The source points to Iberdrola’s tariff information but does not give a full offer document or a timetable for any later changes.
Further information would clarify the contract duration and the calculation of the home-charging allowance, as well as whether installation costs can vary by property. Until those details are available, the published figures describe the companies’ offer but do not establish the total saving for an individual driver.
Key Questions
Who can access BYD and Iberdrola’s Spanish charging offer?
The offer is described as being for customers purchasing a BYD electric vehicle or plug-in hybrid. The report does not specify eligible models, purchase dates, dealers or all signup conditions.
What does Plan Recarga Inteligente include?
It combines a home wallbox with subsidised installation, an electricity tariff and discounts for home and public charging. Iberdrola says installation is offered at half the market price, a stated saving of €969.
How do the public-charging discounts work?
The reported offer gives a 50% discount for six months at selected Iberdrola España charging locations. It is followed by a 12-month Plan Recarga+ membership, described as worth €9.99 a month, with a 20% discount on charging sessions.
Does the Spanish offer include bidirectional charging?
Not according to the source report. It says BYD’s UK partnership with Octopus Energy includes bidirectional charging, while the Spanish and German offers do not.
Are the advertised savings guaranteed for every buyer?
The report gives Iberdrola’s stated installation saving and describes tariff and charging benefits, but does not provide complete eligibility rules or an individual savings calculation. Buyers should verify contract terms, installation costs and participating charging locations directly with the companies.
Source: electrive.com
