Finding And Using BP Pulse EV Chargers Just Got A Whole Lot Easier
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Buying for a business?Offer from Amazon

Get business pricing on garage and car supplies

  • Business-only prices and quantity discounts
  • Tax-exempt purchasing
  • Multiple users, one account, clear invoices
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

BP Pulse’s U.S. fast-charging network, comprising 874 ports, has joined ChargeHub’s Passport Hub roaming ecosystem. Drivers can use the ChargeHub app to locate BP Pulse chargers, check real-time availability and connector types, and pay for charging; station card readers remain available too.

BP Pulse’s 874 U.S. DC fast-charging ports are now available through ChargeHub’s Passport Hub, allowing drivers to find BP Pulse stations and manage charging in the ChargeHub app instead of relying on the BP Pulse app. The integration gives drivers another route to locate the oil company’s chargers, check live port availability and connector types, and pay for a session.

According to the report, the integration covers BP Pulse’s entire U.S. charging network of 874 fast-charging ports. ChargeHub’s app can show real-time availability and the type of connector at a charger. The source says ChargeHub supports charging across more than 40 operators in the United States and Canada, while more than 70 additional networks are listed in its broader ecosystem.

BP Pulse’s network has a mix of plugs: roughly one-third of its ports use NACS, while most use CCS1, and some offer CHAdeMO. Drivers can also pay at the charger: BP Pulse stations have on-site credit card readers, so downloading either company’s app is not required to start a session. The ChargeHub app is useful for locating stations and planning a stop, but it is not the only payment option.

The report lists three charger types across the network: Tritium units rated up to 150 kW, ABB dispensers rated at 180 kW, and Alpitronic stalls rated at 400 kW. Station size varies, from sites with two stalls to a 48-stall location in Inglewood, California, according to DCFC Tracker. Reported BP Pulse prices range from $0.33 to $0.65 per kilowatt-hour; actual pricing may vary by station.

At a glance
updateWhen: Reported in the source material as a cu…
The developmentBP Pulse has integrated its 874 U.S. DC fast-charging ports into ChargeHub’s roaming network, adding another way for drivers to find and pay for charging.

One App, More Charging Options

For drivers, the main change is easier access through a multi-network app. Someone who already uses ChargeHub to plan or pay for charging can now include BP Pulse ports in that process, rather than switching to a separate BP Pulse app to use the network. Seeing connector types and live availability can also help drivers assess whether a station suits their vehicle and whether a port appears open before they arrive.

The integration does not add physical chargers or change their speeds. Its practical value is that network information and access are brought together with charging options from other operators. That can reduce app-switching for road trips and make it simpler to compare nearby charging choices, although drivers should still check station-specific pricing and connector compatibility.

It also leaves existing ways to charge intact. BP Pulse’s credit card readers mean app access is optional at the charger, and the report says the network supports Plug & Charge for some Ford and BMW vehicles. That feature is available only at the fastest stalls, so it should not be assumed to work at every BP Pulse location.

Products Worth Considering

Autel Level 2 Smart EV Charger, 50 Amp, 240V, NACS Connector, 25-Foot Cable

Autel Level 2 Smart EV Charger, 50 Amp, 240V, NACS Connector, 25-Foot Cable

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

BP Pulse’s Network At A Glance

BP Pulse is the EV-charging subsidiary of BP. Its U.S. network described in the report consists of 874 DC fast-charging ports, with equipment from Tritium, ABB and Alpitronic. The range of hardware means rated charging power differs among sites; a network listing alone does not mean every charger can deliver the same speed.

ChargeHub’s Passport Hub is a roaming ecosystem that lets drivers find and access chargers operated by multiple companies. The report describes more than 40 operators available for finding and paying through the ChargeHub app in the United States and Canada, with more than 70 further networks listed. It identifies Tesla, Ionna and Electrify America among those additional networks. The BP Pulse addition expands the network options visible to ChargeHub users.

““We’re focused on making charging simple, reliable, and easy to access wherever drivers need it.””

— Sujay Sharma, BP Pulse vice president of EV Charging

Availability And Pricing By Station

The report does not specify when the integration went live or whether access through ChargeHub is available at every BP Pulse port at the same time. It also does not give details about roaming fees, any differences between ChargeHub and BP Pulse pricing, or whether all payment methods work identically across locations. The reported price range of $0.33 to $0.65 per kilowatt-hour is not tied to a specific date or station list.

Live availability and connector details are shown in the app, but conditions can change between checking and arrival. The report also does not list which individual fast-charging sites have Plug & Charge enabled beyond stating that the feature is limited to Ford and BMW vehicles and the fastest stalls. Drivers should verify the details for a particular station before setting out.

Check ChargeHub Before A Stop

Drivers can search for BP Pulse locations in the ChargeHub app, then review port availability, connector type and station information when planning a stop. Those who prefer not to use an app can use the credit card reader at BP Pulse stations, according to the report. Drivers relying on Plug & Charge should confirm that their vehicle and the selected stall support it.

No further rollout milestone or additional network expansion was provided in the source material. The next practical test is whether the integration gives drivers accurate station information and a smooth payment experience across individual locations. Until more details are available, users should check the ChargeHub listing and the charger itself for current availability, connectors and prices.

Key Questions

Can I use BP Pulse chargers through the ChargeHub app?

Yes. The report says BP Pulse’s 874 U.S. fast-charging ports are integrated into ChargeHub’s Passport Hub. The app can help drivers find stations, view availability and connector types, and pay for charging.

Do I have to use an app to charge at BP Pulse?

No. BP Pulse stations have on-site credit card readers, according to the report. The ChargeHub app is an additional way to locate and pay for charging, not a requirement to use a station.

Which connectors are available on BP Pulse’s network?

The network includes NACS, CCS1 and some CHAdeMO connectors. The report says roughly one-third of ports use NACS and most use CCS1; drivers should check the listing for the specific charger they plan to use.

Does BP Pulse support Plug & Charge?

Yes, but the reported support is limited to Ford and BMW vehicles and only the fastest stalls. The source does not identify every station where the feature is enabled.

How much does charging at BP Pulse cost?

The report gives a range of $0.33 to $0.65 per kilowatt-hour. It does not specify a station-by-station price list or the date those rates were checked, so drivers should confirm the current price before charging.

Source: insideevs.com

You May Also Like

EA ชู! Bangkok E-Bus Programme ส่งมอบคาร์บอนด์เครดิต 57,327 ITMOs – Hoonsmart

EA has successfully delivered 57,327 ITMOs in carbon credits to support Bangkok’s E-Bus initiative, marking a significant step in urban sustainability efforts.

Here’s Our Best Look Yet At The Volkswagen ID.4 Successor

Fresh spy shots reveal the upcoming Volkswagen ID.4 successor with significant design updates, signaling a new era for VW’s electric SUV lineup.

Is A VW Truck Actually Coming To The U.S.?

Volkswagen confirms plans to introduce a new pickup truck model in the U.S., with official details expected soon. The move signals VW’s renewed focus on the American market.

ICCT: Relaxing CO₂ Standards For Passenger Cars Threatens Jobs

An ICCT study projects up to 185,000 fewer automotive jobs under delayed EU car CO₂ standards, while warning the forecast excludes wider economic forces.